Aller au menu Aller au contenu
Thèmes de recherche
Thèmes de recherche
Thèmes de recherche

> Equipes > ORSYS


IEEE International Conference on RFID-Technology and Applications 2012 is the third edition of RFID-TA events.  It provides an excellent opportunity for researchers and engineers to communicate their advancement on RFID technology and its numerous applications. The conference aims to fill the gap between academic advances and technology transfer to industry. IEEE-RFID TA 2012 will contribute to strengthen collaboration and partnership between research labs and centers, public institutions and industry.  The conference is sponsored by the IEEE Technical Committee on RFID (CRFID) and supported by several institutions and companies.

For the first time, RFID-TA will be co-located with the rapidly emerging International RFID Congress organized  by the French Centre National RFID (CNRFID). Both events will be held on November 5-7, 2012 @ Palais de la Méditerranée in the exciting and the very attractive city of NICE on the French Côte D'Azur.

Authors are invited to contribute and present their latest research and developments in all areas of RFID, in particular in the following topics:

  1. Antenna theory and design   2. Chipless &  emerging technologies
  3. Chip and Reader design   4. Security and privacy
  5. Protocols & software   6. Sensing
  7. Pervasive Systems   8. Applications
  9. Propagation & Localization   10. NFC
  11. Standard & Regulation   12. Other topics

Abstract 3-4 pages in length must be submitted in PDF format in order to be reviewed by the Technical Program Committee.  Once abstracts are accepted for presentation, authors are requested to submit the final paper (4-8 pages length). Abstract and Final Papers must conform to the IEEE-RFID-TA 2012 template.

 Paper Submission June 18, 2012
 Notification of Acceptance July 31, 2012
 Final Paper Due September 15, 2012


mise à jour le 22 mars 2012


Responsable :
M. Etienne PERRET
Tél : 33 (0)4 75 75 94 37
Fax : 33 (0)4 75 75 94 50

Adresse Postale :
LCIS - Esisar
50, rue Barthélémy de Laffemas
26902 VALENCE Cedex 09

Organizing Committee Chairs

Smail Tedjini, Genoble-inp, France

Apostolos Georgiadis, CTTC, Spain



Robert Staraj,
Univ. Nice-Sophia Antipolis

Claude Tetelin, CNRFID, France

Finance & Registration Chair

Daniel Pasquet, IEEE France Section


Chair :
Gaetano Marrocco, Italy

Vice Chair:
Leena Ukkonen, Finland


Lauri  Sydanheimo,  Finland
Etienne Perret, France
Giuliano Manzi, Austria
Francois Vacherand , France
Stephan Haller, Switzerland
Cecilia Occhiuzzi, Italy
George Roussos, UK
Jorge R. Costa, Portugal
John  Sahalos ,  Cyprus
Fan Yang, China
Josef Preishuber-Pfluegl, Austria


IEEE CRFID Chair 2011-2012

Daniel W. Engels, Revere Security

IEEE CRFID Chair 2009-2010
Paul Hartmann, RF SAW Inc.

IEEE CRFID Secretary/Treasurer
Manos Tentzeris, Georgia Institute of Technology

IEEE MTT TC-24 Vice-Chair

Luca Roselli,
University of Perugia

IEEE France  Section Chair

Pierre Borne,
Ecole Centrale de Lille, France

CNRFID Director

Jean Christophe Lecosse,
50, rue Barthélémy de Laffemas
BP54 26902 VALENCE Cedex 09 France
Tél : +33 (0)4 75 75 94 49
Université Grenoble Alpes